This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: News from Licensed Bodies

IEMA Sustainability Impact Awards Launched

01 March 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sarah Ridgeon


IEMA is now accepting entries for its inaugural Sustainability Impact Awards to honour the people and businesses working towards a future-proof environment, society and economy.


Organisations of all sizes and sectors are eligible to enter, with the 2019 winners announced at an auspicious lunchtime reception on 20 September at The Brewery in London.


The awards comprise 16 categories for organisations and three for individuals, recognising work and projects that were completed or operational between 1 November 2017 and 1 May 2019.


Winners will benefit from a boosted profile and publicity, prestige, a competitive advantage, new business opportunities, greater support, and recognition of talent.


“The awards honour those that are transforming the world to sustainability using innovation, creativity, collaboration and expert knowledge to achieve change,” IEMA said.


“We’ll celebrate those demonstrating their expertise to challenge norms, influence governments, drive new kinds of enterprise, inspire communities and show how to achieve measurable change on a global scale.”


The individual awards include categories for a future sustainability leader, current sustainability leader, and best volunteer contribution, while the 16 organisation award categories are shown below:

•    Best team
•    Workforce development
•    Sustainability campaign
•    Construction and infrastructure project
•    New product, service or technology
•    Sustainable organisation
•    Consultancy and collaboration
•    Innovation in impact assessment
•    Circular economy
•    Biodiversity and environment net gain
•    Energy and carbon transition
•    Climate resilience and adaptation
•    Supply chain management
•    Sustainable finance
•    Best corporate strategy
•    Community or social value


All winners will be featured in extensive coverage of the awards and winning entries in IEMA’s TRANSFORM magazine in print and online.


The deadline for applications is Friday 26 April 2019. More information on how to enter can be found here.



The Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment (IEMA) are a professional body licensed by the Society for the Environment to award Chartered Environmentalist (CEnv) status 

Professional bodies licensed to award the Chartered Environmentalist registration:

Society for the Environment
EC1.1 Enterprise Centre, Puma Way 
Coventry, West Midlands CV1 2TT.
© Copyright 2018 Society for the Environment. All rights reserved.

Privacy Statement